Get Involved

The Y is a cause for strengthening communities, committed every day to youth development, healthy living, and social responsibility. When you work or volunteer at the Y, you take an active role in bringing about meaningful, enduring change right in your own neighborhood.

 

Each of our volunteers and staff helps deliver the benefits of good health, strong connections, greater self-confidence, a sense of security to all who seek it, and great employment opportunities. Everyone has something to give – whether it’s time, wisdom, talent, financial support or caring! Apply at the Y and become a part of this one-of-a-kind experience.

Employment Opportunities

Sunbury YMCA

Child Care Staff  / Assistant Group Supervisors

Contact Nicole Schroyer, Day Care Director, at nschroyer@gsvymca.org or call 570.286.5636 for more information.

Massage Therapist

Contact Chris Snyder, Physical Program Director, at cwsnyder@gsvymca.org or call 570.286.5636 for more information.

Swim Lesson Instructor 

Contact Kristy Reichner, Aquatics Director at Kreichner@gsvymca.org or call 570.286.5636 for more information.

Milton YMCA

Food Program Cook 

Contact Maddie Masevicius, at mmasevicius@gsvymca.org or call 570.742.7321 for more information.

Life Guards & Swim Lesson Instructors

Contact Cortney Lahr, at clahr@gsvymca.org or call 570.742.7321 for more information.

Child Care Staff  

Contact Maddie Masevicius, at mmasevicius@gsvymca.org or call 570.742.7321 for more information.

  • Daycare Teachers, Aids and Substitutes

Lewisburg YMCA at the Miller Center

KidSpace Drop-in Childcare Attendant

Contact Kyle Snyder, ksnyder@gsvymca.org  

Part-Time Personal Trainer 

Contact Kyle Snyder, ksnyder@gsvymca.org  

Game Manager

Contact Kyle Snyder, ksnyder@gsvymca.org

Basketball Scorekeeper 

Contact Kyle Snyder, ksnyder@gsvymca.org

Please consider becoming a Y volunteer
we have volunteer opportunities in the following areas:

Fundraising Volunteers

The Y never turns anyone away due to inability to pay, and as a result we have events and fundraisers throughout the year that help to subsidize programming, childcare and memberships for those who need assistance. Without the help of our dedicated fundraising volunteers, we would struggle to assist as many individuals and families that we do.

Maintenance Volunteers

These are people who help us keep the Y running by joining our maintenance & janitorial staff.

Program Volunteers

People who have direct contact with members who help deliver programs and services such as Youth Sports, Swimming Lessons, Teen Programs and Special Events.

Child Care Volunteers

People who have direct contact with our childcare staff & children such as assisting with field trips.

*Please note: requires a Physical Examination, Vaccinations, Criminal Background Check and Child Abuse Clearnaces

For More Information

Please Email Your Home Branch

Sunbury YMCA: Donna Socia:  dsocia@gsvymca.org

Milton YMCA – Kellie Bates:  kbates@gsvymca.org

Lewisburg YMCA at The Miller Center – Kyle Snyder: ksnyder@gsvymca.org

Mifflinburg YMCA – Angela Haines: ahaines@gsvymca.org

The Arts Center – Emily Anmuth: eanmuth@gsvymca.org

Be the change, volunteer & make the difference

Lewisburg YMCA

120 Hardwood Dr
Lewisburg, PA 17837

570.556.4191

Mifflinburg YMCA

333 East Chestnut St
Mifflinburg, PA 17844

570.966.7273

Milton YMCA

12 Bound Avenue
Milton, PA 17847

570.742.7321

Sunbury YMCA

1150 North 4th Street
Sunbury, PA 17801

570.286.5636

The Arts Center

35 South 5th St
Sunbury, PA 17801

570.286.0818